October 24-31, SIBUR ARENA #tennisagainstcoronavirus

en
  • Ru
  • En
Official hashtag #FORMULATX

MAIN DRAW CEREMONY AT ST. PETERSBURG OPEN 2021: KHACHANOV TAKES ON MANNARINO, BUBLIK ON TIURNEV

23.10.2021, 17:03 #News #Best

On Saturday, October 23, the draw ceremony of the 26th International tennis tournament St. Petersburg Open 2021 was held at the SIBUR ARENA. This year the ceremony was broadcasted online via the tournament’s YouTube channel. It could also be watched on a special screen in the spectators’ area. Valeriy Lutkov, the tournament referee, traditionally moderated the draw ceremony; he described the official procedure and introduced all the participants’ and mentioned their achievements.  He also named the three wild card owners – the tennis player from St. Petersburg Evgenii Tiurnev, the Croat Nino Serdarusic and Yshai Oliel from Israel.  Boris Piotrovskiy, vice-governor of St. Petersburg, Alexander Medvedev, director general of St. Petersburg Open and the tournament’s director Natalia Kamelzon, and the Russian tennis player Evgeniy Donskoy were assisting Valeriy with drawing the chips.

Alexander Medvedev made a speech: “Despite all the difficulties, we are glad that the tournament will be held. The tournament’s lineup is very strong: our heroes of the Tokyo Olympics will come – Andrey Rublev, Karen Khachanov and Aslan Karatsev. The fans’ favorite Roberto Bautista Agut and the Canadian professional Denis Shapovalov. St. Petersburg Open is taking place right after the Kremlin Cup which allows the players to get easily from Moscow to St. Petersburg. We obtained the permission from Rospotrebnadzor agency to fill the stands at 30% of the stadium capacity and that is quite important in such an uneasy period of time.  We are waiting for spectacular tennis! And we wish everyone to show good tennis!»

 

The top seed of St. Petersburg Open 2021 and reigning champion Andrey Rublev (1) will play his opening match against Laslo Djere or Ilya Ivashka.

Denis Shapovalov (2) from Canada, the second seed of St. Petersburg Open 2021 will compete with Federico Delbonis or Pablo Andujar. The titled  tennis player from Spain Roberto Bautista Agut (3), who was playing in the semifinals of St. Petersburg Open 4 times, will take on a qualifier or Mackenzie McDonald from the USA.

In his R1 match Karen Khachanov (6) will face the French Adriano Mannarino, and the fourth seed Aslan Karatsev who has a bye will vie for a spot in the next round with the winner of the clash John Millman (Australia) vs Yshai Oliel (Israel).

 

The other pairs of contenders look as follows:

Nino Serdarusic (WC) – Sebastian Korda (8)

Marin Cilic – Albert Ramos-Vinolas

Taylor Fritz (5) – Qualifier

Pedro Martinez – Tommy Paul

Alexander Bublik (7) – Evgenii Tiurnev (WC)

Jan-Lennard Struff– James Duckworth

Federico Delbonis– Pablo Andujar

 

Qualification matches will start on Sunday, October 24.

Title sponsor

Official partnes

General media partners

С  24 ПО 31 ОКТЯБРЯ 2021 ГОДА НА КСК «СИБУР АРЕНА

ru
  • Ru
  • En
TV эфир Радио
Официальный хештег #FORMULATX

ЖЕРЕБЬЕВКА ОДИНОЧНОГО ТУРНИРА ST. PETERSBURG OPEN 2021: ХАЧАНОВ СЫГРАЕТ С МАННАРИНО, А БУБЛИК – С ТЮРНЕВЫМ

В субботу, 23 октября, на стадионе СИБУР АРЕНА прошла жеребьевка XXVI международного теннисного турнира St. Petersburg Open 2021. В этом году она прошла в формате онлайн с трансляцией на YouTube-канале турнира, которую можно было посмотреть на экране в зрительской зоне. В роли ведущего жеребьёвки выступил Валерий Лутков, главный судья соревнований, который не только объяснил процедуру составления сетки соревнований, но и не забывал перечислять все регалии и достижения участников турнира. Он же озвучил имена тех, кому организаторы предоставили wild card, специальные приглашения в основную сетку соревнований: теннисист из Санкт-Петербурга Евгений Тюрнев, хорватский теннисист Нино Сердарушич и представитель Израиля Ишай Олиэль. Вытаскивать фишки помогали вице-губернатор Санкт-Петербурга Борис Пиотровский, генеральный директор турнира Александр Медведев, исполнительный директор турнира Наталия Камельзон, российский теннисист Евгений Донской.

 

С приветственным словом выступил генеральный директор турнира Александр Иванович Медведев: «Несмотря на все трудности мы рады, что турнир состоится. Мы смогли собрать хороший состав участников: к нам приехали наши герои олимпиады – Рублев, Карацев, Хачанов, любимец публики Роберто Баутиста-Агут и канадский профессионал Денис Шаповалов. Турнир St. Petersburg Open проходит сразу же после «Кубка Кремля», что позволяет многим теннисистам легко добраться из Москвы. Мы добились разрешения провести турнир со зрителями с заполняемостью зала на 30%, что очень важно в такой непростой период. Нас ждет интересный теннис! Желаем всем хорошей игры!»

 

Первый сеяный St. Petersburg Open 2021 и «по совместительству» действующий чемпион турнира россиянин Андрей Рублёв (1) сыграет свой стартовый матч против победителя матча Ласло Дьере-Ильи Ивашко.

Денису Шаповалову (2) из Канады, второму сеяному питерского турнира, предстоит помериться силами с Федерико Дельбонисом или Пабло Андухаром. Именитый испанец Роберто Баутиста Агут (3), который четырежды играл в полуфинале St. Petersburg Open, проведёт свой стартовый поединок либо с одним из победителей квалификации, либо с Маккензи Макдональдом.

 

Карен Хачанов (6) в матче первого круга сыграет с французом Адрианом Маннарино, а четвертый сеяный Аслан Карацев, который пропускает первый круг, в своем стартовом матче сыграет с победителем поединка с участием австралийца Джона Миллмана и израильтянина  Ишая Олиэля.

 

Остальные пары соперников выглядят следующим образом:

Нино Сердарушич (WC) – Себастьян Корда (8)

Марин Чилич – Альберт Рамос-Винолас

Тейлор Фриц (5) – игрок квалификации

Педро Мартинес — Томми Пол

Александр Бублик (7)  – Евгений Тюрнев (WC)

Ян-Леннард Штруфф – Джеймс Дакворт

Федерико Дельбонис – Пабло Андухар

 

Матчи квалификации начнутся в воскресенье, 24 октября.

Последние новости Все новости

Титульный
спонсор

Официальные партнеры

Генеральные информационные
партнеры

Партнеры