Dear users! Currently, we are launching a new version of the ATP ST.PETERSBURG OPEN 2019 website.  Sorry for any inconvience, thank you for your patience.

en
  • Ru
  • En
  • 中文

Sharan and Zelenay take the doubles title at St. Petersburg Open 2019

22.09.2019, 15:46 #News #Best #Tournament
Divij Sharan (India) and Igor Zelenay (Slovakia) won the trophy of the XXIV St. Petersburg International Tennis Tournament Petersburg Open 2019 in doubles. In the final match they beat the Italian pair Simone Bolelli / Matteo Berrettini 6/3, 3/6, 10-8. The match lasted 1 hour 17 minutes.
Sharan and Zelenay confidently won the first set in 33 minutes, they had higher percentage of winning points on the court than their opponents. In the second set the match got much more tense, the Italians came back to level the score. The outcome of the clash was decided upon in the champion’s tie-break^- 10-8 in favor of Sharan and Zelenay.
During their on-court interview the champions said that they would love to come next year to defend their title. “You will definitely see us defending the title next year. This is my third year in St Petersburg. I really like the tournament; this is my favorite tournament on the tour, so I’m looking forward to being back here,” Divij Sharan from India shared with his impressions after the final match.
This year Matteo Berrettini failed to win the trophy in doubles of St. Petersburg Open for the second time in a row.

Title sponsor

Official partnes

General media partners

Уважаемые пользователи! В текущий момент мы запустили новую версию сайта ATP ST.PETERSBURG OPEN 2019 в тестовом режиме. Нам требуется несколько дней для полного обновления сайта.

ru
  • Ru
  • En
  • 中文

Шаран и Зеленай – чемпионы парного турнира St. Petersburg Open 2019

Дивиж Шаран (Индия) и Игорь Зеленай (Словакия) завоевали парный трофей XXIV Международного теннисного турнира St. Petersburg Open 2019. В финальном поединке они обыграли итальянский тандем Симоне Болелли/Маттео Берреттини 6/3, 3/6, 10-8. Матч продолжался 1 час 17 минут.

Шаран и Зеленай уверенно взяли первый сет за 33 минуты, процент выигранных очков на подаче у них был выше, чем у соперников. Во второй партии борьба была напряженнее, игровое преимущество перешло на сторону итальянцев, они сравняли счет по сетам 1-1. Исход поединка решил чемпионский тай-брейк – 10-8 в пользу Шарана и Зеленая.

В интервью на корте чемпионы сказали, что с удовольствием приедут в следующем году защищать свой титул. «Уже в третий раз приезжаю в Санкт-Петербург, это один из моих самых любимых турниров в туре. Поэтому мы вернемся и будем защищать свой титул», — поделился своими впечатлениями Дивиж Шаран из Индии.

Таким образом, Маттео Берреттини не удалось второй год подряд завоевать парный трофей соревнований в Петербурге.

Последние новости Все новости

Титульный
спонсор

Официальные партнеры

Генеральные информационные
партнеры

Партнеры

TV эфир Радио