Dear users! Currently, we are launching a new version of the ATP ST.PETERSBURG OPEN 2019 website.  Sorry for any inconvience, thank you for your patience.

en
  • Ru
  • En
  • 中国
Официальный хештег #FORMULATX

World’s no. 5 Daniil Medvedev is headlining St. Petersburg Open 2019

Daniil Medvedev, who is the no. 1 seed and now a confirmed headliner of St. Petersburg Open 2019, has been having a fantastic season.

Daniil started the year by reaching the final in Brisbane and went on to win his fourth singles title in February defeating the Hungarian Fucsovics in the final of Sofia’s tournament. In April he avenged his loss to Djokovic at Australian Open 2019 defeating him in the quarter-final of the Monte Carlo Masters. In the semi-final in Barcelona he gained the victory over Nishikori, but then lost in the final to the champion of St. Petersburg Open 2018 Dominic Thiem. He will later avenge his loss to the Austrian in Montreal where he will only lose to Nadal in the final.

Before that he also reached the final in Washington. At the tournament in Cincinnati which ended on August 18 Daniil reached his third consecutive final. There he defeated Djokovic again (in the semi-final) demonstrating outstanding tennis and went on to gain a confident victory over the Belgian David Goffin in the final thus winning his first Masters and becoming the first Russian player to win in Cincinnati.

On August 19 Medvedev reached his career high no. 5 in the world ranking, and it seems like this is not the limit for the talented Russian.

All members of St. Petersburg Open 2019 Organizing Committee and Board of Directors would like to send Daniil our sincere congratulations on this outstanding result and wish him further successes. Keep it up, Daniil! St. Petersburg’s tennis supporters are looking forward to seeing you on court!

Title sponsor

Official partnes

General media partners

ATP500 St.Petersburg Open 2020 с 10 по 18 октября на КСК «СИБУР АРЕНА» в Санкт-Петербурге!

ru
  • Ru
  • En
  • 中文
Официальный хештег #FORMULATX

Пятая ракетка мира Д.Медведев – главная звезда St.Petersburg Open 2019

Фантастический сезон проводит Даниил Медведев — лидер посева и отныне главная звезда St. Petersburg Open 2019.

 

Начав год с выхода в финал в Брисбене, в феврале Даниил выиграл 4-й одиночный титул, победив венгра Фучовича в финале турнира в Софии. В апреле он взял у Джоковича реванш за поражение на Australian Open 2019, переиграв его в четвертьфинале «Мастерса» в Монте-Карло. В Барселоне он в полуфинале нанёс поражение Нишикори, уступив в титульном матче чемпиону St.Petersburg Open 2018 Доминику Тиму. Зато потом он возьмёт реванш у австрийца в Монреале, где дойдёт до финала, уступив лишь Надалю.

До этого был ещё один финал в Вашингтоне, а на завершившимся 18 августа турнире в Цинциннати Даниил вышел в свой третий финал подряд. Там он снова победил Джоковича (в полуфинале), показав великолепный теннис, а в финале уверенно обыграл бельгийца Давида Гоффена, впервые выиграв турнир серии «Мастерс», а также став первым русским теннисистом, завоевавшим титул в Цинциннати.

19 августа Медведев впервые стал пятой ракеткой мира и, похоже, это не предел для талантливого россиянина.

Все сотрудники оргкомитета и члены совета директоров турнира St. Petersburg Open 2019 от всей души поздравляют Даниила с этим выдающимся результатом и желают ему новых успехов. Так держать, Даниил! Теннисные болельщики Санкт-Петербурга с нетерпением ждут тебя!

 

Последние новости Все новости

Титульный
спонсор

Официальные партнеры

Генеральные информационные
партнеры

Партнеры

TV эфир Радио