Dear users! Currently, we are launching a new version of the ATP ST.PETERSBURG OPEN 2019 website.  Sorry for any inconvience, thank you for your patience.

en
  • Ru
  • En
  • 中文

First finals for Medvedev in Russia

21.09.2019, 19:55 #News #Tournament

It has been a while since a Russian tennis player won St. Petersburg Open tournament – last time it was Mikhail Youzhny in 2004. Ever since that time, Russian tennis players haven’t reached even the finals. Now, the level of Russian men’s tennis is high enough that fans, who attend St. Petersburg Open matches, had the right to expect that everything will be changed for the better. Daniil Medvedev didn’t disappoint his fans, the numbers of whom remarkably increased after his triumphs in the USA.

In Saturday’s match against Egor Gerasimov Medvedev played very diligently and with a desire, although not everything worked out for him. But it worth to mention that his opponent despite the 115 places between them in the ranking, he showed tennis of a very high level as well. Both of them served well and even finished the meeting with almost the same statistics.

The fate of the first set was decided by Medvedev’s only break, and in the second, Gerasimov even returned Daniil’s serve. When it happened, the Russian got angry and threw the racket, although he promised himself to do it as rare as possible. Having let off steam, the top-seed of the tournament managed to clinch a victory over.

In the finals Medvedev will face Borna Coric, to whom Daniil lost 1-4 in head-to-head matches. However, now he will be the favorite, mostly because he plays in front of the home crowd.

 

Title sponsor

Official partnes

General media partners

Уважаемые пользователи! В текущий момент мы запустили новую версию сайта ATP ST.PETERSBURG OPEN 2019 в тестовом режиме. Нам требуется несколько дней для полного обновления сайта.

ru
  • Ru
  • En
  • 中文
Официальный хештег #FORMULATX

Первый российский финал для Медведева

21.09.2019, 19:55 #Новости #Турнир
Прошло уже очень много лет с тех пор, как в последний раз российский теннисист выигрывал St. Petersburg Open — это был Михаил Южный аж в 2004 году. С тех пор наши теннисисты не доходили даже до финала. Сейчас же уровень отечественного мужского тенниса настолько высок, что болельщики, посещающие матчи St. Petersburg Open, были вправе рассчитывать на то, что все изменится в лучшую сторону.
Даниил Медведев своих болельщиков, которых после его подвигов в США заметно прибавилось, не подвёл.
В субботнем матче с Егором Герасимовым Медведев играл очень старательно и с желанием, хоть и не все у него получалось. Но отдадим должное и сопернику — несмотря на 115 мест, разделяющих их в рейтинге, он показал теннис очень высокого качества. Оба соперника здорово подавали и даже завершили встречу с почти одинаковыми статистические показателями.
Судьбу первой партии решил единственный брейк Медведева, а во второй Герасимов даже брал подачу Даниила. Россиянин в этот момент разозлился и швырнул ракетку, хотя сам обещал делать так как можно реже. Выпустив пар, первая ракетка турнира все же  дожал оппонента.
В финале Медведев сыграет против Борны Чорича, которому раньше проиграл три матча из четырёх. Но сейчас фаворитом будет он. Во многом и потому, что играет дома.
Последние новости Все новости

Титульный
спонсор

Официальные партнеры

Генеральные информационные
партнеры

Партнеры

TV эфир Радио