October 24-31, SIBUR ARENA #tennisagainstcoronavirus

en
  • Ru
  • En

KAREN KHACHANOV: “I TOOK ALONG MY WIFE AT LONG LAST!”

13.10.2020, 21:02 #News #Best

— Karen, how important is this victory for you? You won your first ATP match in St. Petersburg and afterwards you were not lucky while playing here. Can you, please, evaluate from the tennis point of view what you did to outplay your opponent?

— In this case I knew what I should do. I tried to compose myself and to prepare the tactics.  I knew I shouldn’t be rushing points because the court is slow, it means there is an opportunity to play aggressively and don’t take too many risks. I knew he has a good serve and I needed to play consistently on my return and to keep on searching for his weak sides during the rally. I also knew the longer the rally the better it is for me. So, this tactic worked for me well today and led to victory.

 What do you think about your next opponent Aslan Karatsev? Do you know anything about him? What makes him dangerous? What are you expecting from the match?

— Any opponent is dangerous, that is why I will prepare for the match seriously. It seems to me we haven’t played each other before or maybe we could face each other at challengers – to be honest I don’t remember. We were playing the same tournaments 3-4 years ago and he was close to his Top100 back then but then he got injured. I haven’t seen him play for a long time. But this year I saw his last results that he achieved during the pandemic. He played well at several challengers and now he is close to the Top100 and he is a strong opponent. We will make an analysis of his game and I will prepare for the match.

Lately your tennis became more physically powerful. How tough do you think it is to keep the highest level of your physical shape?

— I think either the fitness factor, the game and its elements as well as phycology are important in tennis. Mental training are very important. I will say it accounts for 50% of your success.  If you are playing a Grand Slam match out of 5 sets physical shape is very important. Sometimes three-setters also can be long but on hard courts they are most commonly a little bit shorter.

— Is it right to say Novak Djokovic and Rafael Nadal set new standards of physical preparation? Do you watch other players doing exercises, and maybe you borrow some of them to include in your practice?

No one is doing its physical training during the tournaments. Usually everything is done at home before a tournament that is why there is no chance to watch.  Everyone is concentrated in what he is doing. It is tough to guess who needs to do what in terms of fitness training. I think everyone has his own game style, body constitution and you should search what is best for you specifically.  When I was playing Rafa Nadal at the US Open for 4,5 hrs, I can’t say he was fresher than me, so to be honest I don’t know what to say… This year I had three matches in Australia in a row: 3,5 hrs, in a day 4 hrs 40 mins and in a day 4,5 then. For sure I was a little bit broken before the next round even if I had beaten Nick Kyrgios. Nadal and Djokovic are physically well prepared, no doubt about it.  I know how they achieved it but they are both good in this component of the game.

— There are no Russian players in the Top100 besides you, Andrey and Daniil. At this tournament you, Evgeny Donskoy and Aslan Karatsev are in R2. Maybe Safiullin will manage to reach R2, too. Do you think it is just a lucky coincidence or they are ready for a breakthrough?

Evgeny Donskoy has already been in the Top100 many times, he has ups and downs during his career. But I’d evaluate the level of his game as Top50. In my next match I am playing Karatsev. Now he is very close to top100, it means is level is high. I should say all the guys have high level. Everyone who is the Top300 can hit the ball professionally, everything depends on where you can send this ball at this particular moment and who becomes the winner at the end of the day.

— Evgeny Donskoy came together with his wife and his younger son ton the tournament. Who came to support you?  

— Yeah, my wife came with me. Finally, we managed to come together to a tournament. Now it is not the easiest time for travelling together due to some restrictions.  My son stayed in Moscow. My sister came to the tournament, too. So, my sister, my wife and my team are here with me.

Title sponsor

Official partnes

General media partners

#тенниспротивкоронавируса

ru
  • Ru
  • En
  • 中文
TV эфир Радио
Официальный хештег #FORMULATX

КАРЕН ХАЧАНОВ: «НАКОНЕЦ-ТО ПОЛУЧИЛОСЬ ПРИЕХАТЬ ВМЕСТЕ С ЖЕНОЙ НА ТУРНИР!»

— Карен, насколько важна для вас эта победа? В Санкт-Петербурге вы выиграли свой первый матч в профессиональном теннисе, но потом вам здесь не слишком везло. Оцените, пожалуйста, чисто по-теннисному, за счёт чего удалось переиграть своего соперника.

— В данном случае я примерно знал, чего мне нужно ожидать. Я постарался настроиться на то, как мне нужно играть. Я знал, что мне не нужно торопиться, потому что корт достаточно медленный, то есть можно быть агрессивным, но не рисковать слишком сильно. Я знал, что он хорошо подает, поэтому необходимо было хорошо действовать на приёме и искать какие-то слабые места дальше в розыгрыше. Я также знал, что чем дольше розыгрыш, тем больше выгода для меня. Это удалось сделать и довести матч до победы.

 

Что вы думаете о своем следующем сопернике — Аслане Карацеве? Знаете ли вы его? Чем он опасен? Чего ожидать от матча?

— Опасен любой соперник, поэтому я буду настраиваться очень серьёзно на следующий матч. По-моему, мы ни разу не играли друг с другом, или, может быть, играли на челленджерах — честно говоря, я не помню. Мы были вместе на турнирах ещё года 3-4 назад, он уже тогда был близок к топ-100, но почему-то не сложилось. Не знаю, может быть, были травмы. Я не видел его достаточно давно. В этом году уже видел его последние результаты после пандемии. Он выиграл пару челленджеров, снова близок к первой сотне, поэтому он очень серьёзный соперник. Сделаем анализ, и я буду стараться настраиваться на матч.

Последнее время ваш теннис стал ещё более атлетичным. Как вы оцениваете, насколько тяжело держать уровень физической подготовки?

— Я думаю, что в теннисе сочетается и физическая подготовка, и игра на корте, и элементы, и психологическая составляющая. Психологическая подготовка очень важна. Наверное, я бы сказал, что от неё зависит 50%. Если ты играешь на «Большом шлеме» матч из 5 сетов, то физическая подготовка невероятна важна. Из трех сетов тоже бывают долгие матчи, но на харде они, как правило, чуть короче.

 

— Можно сказать, что Джокович и Надаль задали вам какие-то новые стандарты? Смотрите ли вы, кто как занимается, что-то выбираете для себя?

На турнирах обычно физподготовкой уже никто не занимается. Обычно все уже сделано дома до турнира, поэтому в данном случае даже не получается посмотреть. Не знаю, чем кто занимается, каждый следит за собой. Тяжело угадать, кому что нужно. Мне кажется, у каждого своя игра, свое телосложение, и ты должен искать, что лучше для тебя. Я играл с Надалем на US Open 4,5 часа, и я бы не сказал, что он был гораздо свежее меня , поэтому не знаю, честно говоря… В этом году в Австралии у меня было три матча подряд: один 3,5 часа, потом через день я играл 4 часа 40 минут, и еще через день играл 4,5 часа. Конечно, я был немножко разбит к следующему кругу, даже если бы выиграл у Ника Кирьоса. Конечно, Надаль и Джокович  физически очень хорошо готовы. Не знаю, как они этого достигают, но в «физике» они хороши.

 

— В топ-100 сейчас кроме вас, Андрея и Даниила нет российских игроков. На этом турнире вы прошли второй круг, Евгений Донской, Аслан Карацев, может быть и Сафиуллин пройдет еще. Как вы считаете, это случайность или они готовы к прорыву?

Евгений Донской был в топ-100 уже все-таки много раз, т.е. у него какие-то сезоны были чуть лучше, а какие-то — чуть хуже. Если считать полный сезон, то по игре он играет точно на уровне топ-50.

У меня следующий матч с Карацевым. Он сейчас подбирается к топ-100, соответственно, уровень уже высокий.  Высокий уровень вообще у всех. Все, кто в топ-300 уже умеют бить по мячу профессионально, а дальше уже большое значение имеет, где, кто, в какой момент  и куда направляет мяч, и кто в итоге оказывается победителем в матче.

 

— Евгения Донского в Петербурге сопровождает супруга и младший сын. Кто-нибудь смог приехать поддержать вас?

— Да, со мной приехала жена. Наконец-то получилось вместе приехать на турнир. Сейчас очень непростое время, не везде получается ездить вместе из-за определённых ограничений. Сын остался в Москве. Моя сестра тоже приехала, поэтому меня здесь поддерживают сестра, жена и команда.

Последние новости Все новости

Титульный
спонсор

Официальные партнеры

Генеральные информационные
партнеры

Партнеры