en
  • Ru
  • En
Official hashtag #FORMULATX

KHACHANOV FALLS TO CILIC, AFTER LEADING 4/1 IN DECIDING SET

28.10.2021, 19:52 #News

The 6th seed Russian Karen Khachanov was leading 4/1 in the 2rd set in the match vs Marin Cilic but he dropped 5 games in a row and laid his arms down at St. Petersburg Open 2021. The Croat clinched a win – 6/4, 6/7(1), 6/4. He played more aggressive in the 1st set and had twice more winner. In the second one it was a tight battle but Khachanov played consistently without errors on the tie break and level the score in the match 1-1. The Russian started to dictate the game on the 3rd set and even did a break and was up in the score, but Cilic managed to level the game to 2/4 by wining the game on his serve.  And then Karen missed a game on his serve (3/4), in the next games Cilic returned his confidence and Khachanov was upset.  And the Croat closed out the match.

“What happen when the score was ¼ in the third set? I won 5 games in a row, – Cilic said in the on-court interview. – We played 2 hrs and 15 mins, it was an amazing match from both sides. And few points here and there decide this match», – the tennis player added.

The Cilic’s next opponent in the quarterfinal will be the winner of the match Roberto Bautista Agut v. Mackenzie McDonald.

“Well, there are many more great players in the draw still. Andrey [Rublev] is in the draw. You know, everyone is playing well, the tournament is great. It is the end of the season so everyone would like to finish it on a great level”, – Cilic evaluated his chances to win the title in St. Petersburg again in 10 years.

Title sponsor

Official partnes

General media partners

С  24 ПО 31 ОКТЯБРЯ 2021 ГОДА НА КСК «СИБУР АРЕНА

ru
  • Ru
  • En
TV эфир Радио
Официальный хештег #FORMULATX

ХАЧАНОВ ПРОИГРАЛ ЧИЛИЧУ, ВЕДЯ 4/1 В РЕШАЮЩЕМ СЕТЕ

28.10.2021, 19:52 #Новости

В матче против Марина Чилича шестая ракетка турнира StPetersburg Open 2021 россиянин Карен Хачанов вел со счетом 4/1 в третьей решающей партии, но, проиграв 5 геймов подряд, вынужден был сложить оружие. Итоговый счет поединка — 4/6, 7/6(1), 4/6 в пользу хорвата. Он играл активнее в первой партии, у него было более чем двукратное преимущество по «виннерсам«. Во втором сете шла равная борьба, однако на тай-брейке Хачанов провёл безошибочный игровой отрезок, который позволил ему сразу выйти вперед и сравнять счет по партиям. Решающий сет начался под диктовку россиянина, он сделал брейк, вышел вперед, но Чилич сократил разрыв в счете до 2/4, взяв свою подачу. А затем Карен отдал свою (3/4), вследующих геймах Чилич окончательно вернул уверенность, а Хачанов, наоборот, растерялся. В итоге хорват спокойно довел матч до победы. 

«Что произошло при счете 1/4 в третьей партии? Я выиграл 5 геймов подряд,- сказал Чилич в интервью на корте. — Мы играли 2 часа 15 минут, и оба показали теннис высокого уровня. Всё решили пару очков», — сказал хорватский теннисист после матча.

Соперник Марина по четвертьфиналу определится в поединке Роберто Баутиста-Агут (Испания-Маккензи Макдональд (США).«В сетке турнира все еще много отличных игроков — например, Андрей Рублёв, да и помимо него еще есть сильные теннисисты. К тому же, конец сезона – все хотят завершить его на мажорной ноте», — оценил Марин Чиличвозможность завоевать свой второй титул в Санкт-Петербурге спустя 10 лет.

Последние новости Все новости

Титульный
спонсор

Официальные партнеры

Генеральные информационные
партнеры

Партнеры