October 24-31, SIBUR ARENA #tennisagainstcoronavirus

  • Ru
  • En

St. Petersburg Ladies Trophy Voted WTA Premier Tournament of the Year Again!

Good news for all Russian tennis came from WTA headquarters: St. Petersburg Ladies Trophy has been voted as the WTA Premier Tournament of the Year for the second year in a row by the WTA player body.

As the voting for this award resulted in a tie, the St. Petersburg-cased tournament will be sharing this honor with another prestigious event on the WTA Tour, the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix.

“This award is an incredible achievement as it recognizes the tremendous amount of dedication, investment in on-court production and welcoming spirit that you and your team provide to ensure the special experience that our WTA athletes enjoy in St. Petersburg”,- WTA CEO &Chairman Steve Simon wrote in his congratulatory letter to Natalia Kamelzon, director of St. Petersburg Ladies Trophy tournament.

“We are very proud to honor you as a standout tournament that has given women’s tennis such a special stage on which to compete”, Steve Simon underscored. In 2020 the St. Petersburg Ladies Trophy will be held for the 5th consecutive time. Over the course of its history the event was won by Roberta Vinci (Italy), Kristina Mladenovic (France), Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic) and Kiki Bertens (Netherlands).

Title sponsor

Official partnes

General media partners