#tennisagainstcoronavirus

en
  • Ru
  • En
  • 中文

Wimbledon Champion Reaches the R2 St. Petersburg Open 2019

18.09.2019, 20:23 #News #Tournament

The St. Petersburg Open 2019 doubles matches are under the way. On Wednesday, September 18, last year champion Matteo Berrettini, who this time teams-up with another compatriot Simone Bolelli [last year he played with Fabio Fognini], faces in the first match of the day with the winner of St. Petersburg Open 2017 the Czech Roman Jebavy. Two years ago, he won St. Petersburg tournament with a crowd puller Matwe Middelkoop. This tennis player, although raised in Netherlands, has Russian roots, and his stunning Russian grandmother, who went through the war, still lives in St. Petersburg.

 

With his new partner Brazilian Marcelo Demoliner, Middelkoop played late at night. And the 3rd seed team of Jebavy and the Austrian Philipp Oswald failed to the Italians Berrettini-Fognini – 2/6, 2/6.

 

The following Andrey Rublev and Evgeny Karlovskiy, to the disappointment of the Russian audience, could not develop success in the confrontation with the Spanish-Argentine duo Roberto Carballes-Baena and Andres Molteni. The court masters hold the first set in a tie-break, but lost the second, and in the super-tie the Spaniard and the Argentinean immediately pulled away, and it turned out impossible to recoup Rublev and Karlovsky themselves.

 

Fredrik Nielsen, the Wimbledon-2012 champion in doubles, who is well known to the Russian audience after the Davis Cup-2015 (Russia v. Denmark match in Novy Urengoy), also participates the St. Petersburg tournament. That time he defeated Evgeny Donskoy, but lost to Andrey Kuznetsov. On Wednesday, September 18, Nielsen with the German Tim Puetz defeated the Hungarian single player Marton Fucsovics and Italian Stefano Travaglia – 6/4, 6/4.

 

In the next round Nielsen/Puetz to face Berrettini/Bolelli.

 

Title sponsor

Official partnes

General media partners

#тенниспротивкоронавируса

ru
  • Ru
  • En
  • 中文
TV эфир Радио

Чемпион Уимблдона — во втором круге St. Petersburg Open

18.09.2019, 20:23 #Новости #Турнир

Продолжается парный турнир St. Petersburg Open-2019. В среду, 18 сентября, в первом матче дня сошлись чемпион прошлого года в паре Маттео Берреттини, который на этот раз выступает не с Фабио Фоньини, а с другим соотечественником Симоне Болелли, и победитель St. Petersburg Open-2017 чех Роман Йебавы. Два года назад он побеждал в Санкт-Петербурге вместе с любимцем публики Матве Миддлкопом. Этот теннисист, хоть и вырос в Голландии, имеет российские корни, а его потрясающая русская бабушка, прошедшая войну, до сих пор живет в Петербурге.

Миддлкоп с новым партнером, бразильцем Марсело Демолинером, играл поздно вечером. А Йебавы с австрийцем Филиппом Освальдом, «посеянные» третьими, уступили итальянцам Берреттини/Болелли — 2:6, 2:6.

Следом Андрей Рублев и Евгений Карловский, к разочарованию российских зрителей, не смогли развить успех в противостоянии с испанско-аргентинским дуэтом Роберто Карбальес-Баэна/Андрес Молтени. Хозяева корта взяли первый сет на тай-брейке, но отдали второй, а на супертай-брейке испанец и аргентинец сразу ушли в отрыв, и отыграться Рублеву и Карловскому оказалось нереально.

Вступил в борьбу в Санкт-Петербурге и чемпион Уимблдона-2012 в паре Фредрик Нильсен, хорошо знакомый любителям российской публики по матчу Кубка Дэвиса-2015 Россия — Дания в Новом Уренгое. Тогда он победил Евгения Донского, но уступил Андрею Кузнецову. В среду, 18 сентября Нильсен в паре с немцем Тимом Пютцем победили участников одиночного турнира венгра Мартона Фучовича и итальянца Стефано Травалью — 6:4, 6:4.

Во втором круге Пары Нильсен/Пютц и Берреттини/Болелли сыграют друг против друга.

 

Последние новости Все новости

Титульный
спонсор

Официальные партнеры

Генеральные информационные
партнеры

Партнеры