#tennisagainstcoronavirus

en
  • Ru
  • En
  • 中文

ASLAN KARATSEV: «I AM ABOUT TO REACH THE TOP-100»

12.10.2020, 18:48 #News #Best

– The opening match was really tight. Can you, please, comment on the clash?

– I had a good start. I broke him at the very beginning of the match, after that I became nervous, I think it could be seen from aside.  So, I lost a game on my serve and when the score was 5/4 I composed myself and won the first set. He was playing really well in the second one. And in the third set we had an even fight but I rallied to beat him at the end.

 

– You are getting closer and closer to the Top 100. What does it mean for you? Do you have any plans to achieve this goal at this tournament?

– It was a long way to get the position I am holding now, there were injuries, there were ups and downs in my rankings. Since I was 18, I have been aiming to reach this goal. And now everything works well for me and I am finally about to reach the Top100!

 

We were watching you play during the Challengers series and there you had the only loss – against Stan Wawrinka. It was a winning streak for you, were you disappointed when you lost in the quallies at Roland Garros?

– I was. I had a winning streak in the Czech Republic. And I was working hard for three months during the pandemic. And the Czech tournaments were held right after it. Perhaps, not everyone was in a good shape and I was. I played three rounds of quallies at Roland Garros, but my opponent played better in that match. So, I was definitely disappointed with the result.

You have said you were practicing well during the pandemic. Have you changed something in the process?

– I went to America to play several exhibition matches. I think they helped me; I have been practicing before entering the Challengers. That is it.

 

Did you change your mental game?

– I can say I have stopped thinking too much. I was just playing every point. And it helped me to win.

 

Reaching the Top100 is your closest goal and what is the global one?

–   At first I should reach the Top100, then the Top50 and then we’ll see.

 

Can you, please, tell us couple of words of where you started to play tennis and who was your first coach? And where you are training now and who is your coach?

– I was introduced to tennis in Israel. Then I moved from there when I was 3. My first coach was Vladimir Rabinovich. And now I have been practicing in Minsk (Belarus) for two years already. And my coach is Egor Yatsuk.

 

To follow up on the previous question. In your previous interviews you were telling that you were practicing in Germany for couple of years, then you moved to Spain, to Barcelona. Can you compare these two academies? And why did you choose Minsk?

– When I was 21, I started to work in Germany in Halle. The coaches were good, but nothing worked for me, and the attitude was not good. I decided to change it and moved to Barcelona. But finally, I ended up in Minsk and it is the most comfortable place for me. The city is nice and all the conditions as well. I have my coach there with me and we have good relationships. I’ve known him for ages.

 

– Do you have any ambitions to play for the Russian national team – you did play once for Russian in Davis Cup in that match against the Dutch team…

– If they invite me, I will play with great pleasure.

Title sponsor

Official partnes

General media partners

#тенниспротивкоронавируса

ru
  • Ru
  • En
  • 中文
TV эфир Радио
Официальный хештег #FORMULATX

АСЛАН КАРАЦЕВ: «НАКОНЕЦ-ТО Я ПРИБЛИЖАЮСЬ К ТОП-100!»

— Первый матч основной сетки получился очень напряженным. Прокомментируйте ход поединка.

— Я очень хорошо начал. Я его «брейканул» (Тенниса Сандгрена) в самом начале матча, потом я стал немного нервничать – это можно было увидеть со стороны. Я отдал обратно подачу, при счете 5/4 я собрался с силами и вытащил первый сет. Он хорошо сыграл во втором сете. В третьем у нас была равная борьба, но в итоге мне удалось победить.

— Вы все ближе и ближе к топ-100. Что для вас значит эта цифра? Строите ли планы попасть в топ-100 на этом турнире?

— Я шел к этому долго, у меня были травмы, я опускался в рейтинге. С 18 лет я до сих пор иду к этой цели, но из-за травм не удавалось пройти дальше. Сейчас складывается все удачно, и я наконец-то приближаюсь к топ-100!

— Мы  следили за вашим выступлением после пандемии, когда у вас начались челленджеры, и там у вас было всего одно поражение — от Стэна Вавринки. Для ас это была очень удачная серия. Очень удивило, что вы не прошли после этого квалификацию на «Ролан Гаррос». Вас самого это не удивило?

— Да, я расстроился. У меня была хорошая серия в Чехии. Я 3 месяца готовился во время пандемии, потом вышел на челленджеры в Чехии. Наверное, не все были готовы, а я был в очень хорошей форме. На «Ролан Гаррос» я не очень хорошо выступил,  а соперник, наоборот, сыграл великолепно. Естественно, я расстроился.

— Вы сказали, что готовились во время пандемии достаточно серьезно. Что поменяли в подготовке?

— Я поехал в Америку и играл выставочные матчи.  Я думаю, это было большим плюсом для меня, потому что у меня было сыграно уже очень много матчей. Поэтому к челленджерам я подошел в неплохой форме.  Вот и все.

— Как изменилась ваша психология?

— Можно сказать, что я перестал думать. Я просто старался играть каждый мяч. Именно это мне и помогло победить.

— Ваша ближайшая цель, как вы сказали – это ТОП-100. А какая глобальная цель?

— Сначала топ-100, затем топ-50, а дальше будет видно.

— Расскажите, пожалуйста, где вы начали играть? Кто был вашим первым тренером? С кем и где вы сейчас тренируетесь?

— Я начал играть в теннис в Израиле. Я переехал туда, когда мне было три года. Мой первый тренер – Владимир Рабинович. На данный момент я тренируюсь в Минске уже два года — у Егора Яцюка.

— В продолжение предыдущего вопроса. В своих прежних интервью вы рассказывали, что тренировались в Германии, затем в Барселоне. Можно ли сравнивать эти школы? Почему остановили свой выбор на Минске?

— В 21 год я тренировался в Германии в академии в Галле. Всё было неплохо, там были хорошие тренера, но это было не то. Не то отношение. Там у меня не складывалось. Я решил поменять место тренировок на Барселону. А в итоге я решил, что Минск – для меня самое комфортное место. Хороший город, хорошие условия. У меня там тренер, и мы с ним хорошо ладим. Я его знаю давно.

— Есть ли у вас амбиции снова выступить снова за сборную России – вы ведь  однажды уже вышли на корт в российской форме в домашнем кубковом матче против команды Нидерландов…

— Если меня позовут, то я с удовольствием сыграю.

Последние новости Все новости

Титульный
спонсор

Официальные партнеры

Генеральные информационные
партнеры

Партнеры