October 24-31, SIBUR ARENA #tennisagainstcoronavirus

en
  • Ru
  • En

Andrei Rublev will come to defend the title of St. Petersburg Open

06.10.2021, 13:39 #News #Best

The Russian top players consisting of Andrei Rublev, Aslan Karatsev and Karen Khachanov will perform at the international tennis tournament St. Petersburg Open 2021, which will start on October 25 in the Northern capital of Russia.

The current champion of the tournament is Andrei Rublev, the 5th racket of the world, who showed an outstanding result in the 2021 season, winning four ATP 500 titles in a row; Olympic champion Tokyo in mixed doubles will lead the top seeds of the tournament. The second seeded will be Canadian Denis Shapovalov the 13th in the ATP world ranking (semifinalist of last year’s tournament), the third seeded is Roberto Bautista Agut, number the 18th position in the world ranking.

Tournament St. Petersburg Open has always been and is a launching pad for the opening of new stars – Alexander Zverev’s first ATP title in 2016, Dominik Tim’s first indoor ATP title in 2018, Daniil Medvedev’s victory in 2019, Andrey Rublev’s in 2020. This victory at St. Petersburg Open gave him the opportunity to get into the Top-8 and, for the first time, to the final ATP 2020 tournament.

The composition of the upcoming tournament is as strong and diverse as ever: it has very eminent tennis players of different styles. These are Croat Marin Cilic (ex-third world racket, champion of the US Open 2014), and Alexander Bublik, known for his non-standard play, a promising American tennis player debutant at the St. Czech Peter Korda), 23-year-old American Taylor Fritz, whom the Russian public will see for the first time, as well as Belarusian Ilya Ivashko, who recently won his first singles title in Winston-Salem (USA).

The entry list for the men’s tournament in St. Petersburg closes with the 58th number in the world ranking.

Tournament St. Petersburg Open 2021 will traditionally take place at the SIBUR ARENA Sports Complex (8 Football Alley).

Title sponsor

Official partnes

General media partners

С  24 ПО 31 ОКТЯБРЯ 2021 ГОДА НА КСК «СИБУР АРЕНА

ru
  • Ru
  • En
TV эфир Радио
Официальный хештег #FORMULATX

Андрей Рублёв приедет на турнир St. Petersburg Open 2021 защищать свой титул

Русская тройка в составе Андрея Рублёва, Аслана Карацева и Карена Хачанова выступит на международном теннисном турнире St. Petersburg Open 2021, который стартует 25 октября в Северной столице.

Действующий чемпион турнира – Андрей Рублёв, 5-я ракетка мира, показавший в сезоне 2021 года выдающийся результат, выиграв подряд четыре титула ATP 500; олимпийский чемпион Токио в миксте возглавит посев. Вторым сеяным стал 13-й номер мирового рейтинга канадец Денис Шаповалов (полуфиналист прошлогоднего турнира), третьим – испанец Роберто Баутиста Агут, занимающий 18-ю позицию в мировом рейтинге.

Турнир St. Petersburg Open всегда был и является стартовой площадкой для открытия новых звезд – первый титул ATP Александра Зверева в 2016 году, первый титул ATP в закрытых помещениях Доминика Тима в 2018 году, победа Даниила Медведева в 2019 году, Андрея Рублева в 2020-м. Эта победа на St. Petersburg Open дала ему возможность попасть в Топ-8 и впервые – на итоговый турнир ATP 2020.

Состав предстоящего турнира как никогда силен и разнообразен: в нём есть весьма именитые теннисисты разных стилей. Это и хорват Марин Чилич (экс-третья ракетка мира, чемпион US Open 2014), и известный своей нестандартной игрой Александр Бублик, дебютант на питерском турнире перспективный американский теннисист 21-летний Себастьян Корда (сын экс-второй ракетки мира и чемпиона Australian Open 1998 чеха Петра Корды), 23-летний американец Тэйлор Фритц, которого российская публика увидит впервые, а также белорус Илья Ивашко, завоевавший недавно свой первый одиночный титул в Уинстон-Сейлеме (США).

Заявочный лист мужского турнира в Санкт-Петербурге закрывается 58-м номером мирового рейтинга.

Турнир St. Petersburg Open 2021 традиционно состоится в КСК «СИБУР АРЕНА» (Футбольная аллея д. 8).

Последние новости Все новости

Титульный
спонсор

Официальные партнеры

Генеральные информационные
партнеры

Партнеры