October 24-31, SIBUR ARENA #tennisagainstcoronavirus

en
  • Ru
  • En
Official hashtag #FORMULATX

ANDREY RUBLEV: «BOTIC PLAYED A GREAT MATCH AND WAS AT HIS BEST WHEREAS I JUST PLAYED AS USUAL AND IT WASN’T ENOUGH TO WIN»

29.10.2021, 22:17 #Interview #News #Best

What was your opponent bothering you with in today’s match? Maybe with his serve, during rallies or with his return?

I wouldn’t say he bothered me with anything in particular. Botic just played a great match and was at his best whereas I just played as usual and it wasn’t enough to win. I had some chances, I was even up with a break, but he played better on key points.

We have the impression that Botic learned to read your serve during the match and where you are going to attack next, is that right?

I don’t think he was «reading» anything. My serve percentage was low overall, there was no consistency. With this type of serve it has hard to play at the level that we are now.

Did the result of the 2017 match when you lost to the Dutch loom over you?

No, I did not even know about it until you mentioned it.

Did you talk to Evgeny Donskoy before this match, because Botic had also beaten him as well?

No.

What do you think about Botic’s perspectives? He is ranked 69th in the world now and he is 26-year old, what can he accomplish in the future?  

I don’t know, it is hard to make assumptions here, because he has a fully developed game style, there is nothing to add. He is an accomplished player. It will only depend now on the results of his approach. It’s not one od those cases when a player is ranked 60th and he should be ranked higher because he has potential. He has a solid backhand, a good forehand with which he is opening up the court, a strong enough and tough serve, he is moving well and defending well. Now is his best season.

There are no Russians left in the draw and we have often wondered about the Davis Cup. Karen Khachanov and Aslan Karatsev both were not at their best here at this tournament and were both knocked out, now you’ve just lost…  Will you all be able to recover physically and emotionally to reach your best shape before the Davis Cup?

I think so, for sure. These are completely different emotions, different tension, there is a team. You know that even if you lose a match, nothing is over. We are together and we support each other. The guys will rest up some more and it is all going to be great.

What are your plans for the rest of the season? What tournaments are you going to play? What results are you expecting?

Paris and Turin are the last two tournaments this season for me. I wish I would play better, because I want to feel like a great player again and play tough matches on the same level against other top players. We will see how it goes.

Is psychological weariness taking its toll on you because you have to always keep yourself focused and concentrated on the game, or this match just didn’t go your way, period?

Of course, one feels weariness towards the end of the season. Besides, I am playing every day. But right now, thank God, there is some time left – especially before Turin to train calmly and analyze everything. We will see. The most important thing now is showing my best Turin (ATP year end tournament). That is why I will do everything in my power to be psychologically and physically prepared for the ATP Finals.

Title sponsor

Official partnes

General media partners

С  24 ПО 31 ОКТЯБРЯ 2021 ГОДА НА КСК «СИБУР АРЕНА

ru
  • Ru
  • En
TV эфир Радио
Официальный хештег #FORMULATX

АНДРЕЙ РУБЛЁВ: «БОТИК ПРОВЕЛ ХОРОШИЙ МАТЧ НА МАКСИМУМЕ СВОИХ ВОЗМОЖНОСТЕЙ, А Я ПРОСТО ИГРАЛ, И ЭТОГО БЫЛО НЕДОСТАТОЧНО»

Какие неудобства вам доставлял сегодня соперник из Нидерландов? Может быть, своей подачей, во время розыгрышей или на приеме?

Нельзя сказать, что он доставлял какие-то неудобства. Ботик провел хороший матч, на максимуме своих возможностей, а я просто играл, и этого было недостаточно, чтобы выиграть. У меня были шансы, были моменты, я даже вел с брейком, но в решающий момент он сыграл лучше.

Сложилось впечатление, что Ботик по ходу матча научился читать вашу подачу и особенно научился читать направление атаки, это так?

Я бы не сказал, что тут имело место какое-то «чтение». Процент моей подачи в целом был низкий, не было стабильности. С такой подачей тяжело играть на таком уровне, на котором мы сейчас находимся.

Довлел ли над вами результат матча четырехлетней давности (2017 года), который вы тогда проиграли этому же голландцу?

Нет, я даже не знал, что это был тот же человек — пока вы не сказали.

Советовались ли с Евгением Донским перед этим матчем, потому что Ботик и его обыграл?

Нет.

Каковы, на ваш взгляд, перспективы этого игрока в АТР? Он сейчас 69-я ракетка мира, чего он может еще достигнуть? Ему 26 лет.

Я не знаю, тяжело очень спрогнозировать, поскольку у него уже сформировавшаяся игра, и я даже не знаю, в чем ему можно прибавить. Он уже состоявшийся игрок. Все дальше будет зависеть от результатов и его подхода. Это не тот случай, когда игрок стоит 60-м в мире и видно, что у него есть огромный потенциал. У Ботика хороший, сформировавшийся удар слева: плотный и стабильный. Хороший удар справа, которым он очень хорошо открывает корт. Сильная и плотная подача. Он хорошо бегает и защищается. Сейчас он проводит свой лучший сезон.

В сетке уже не осталось россиян, и мы часто во время пресс-конференций задавали вопрос про Кубок Дэвиса. Не самые лучшие свои матчи провели здесь Карен Хачанов и Аслан Карацев… У вас, Андрей, тоже не все получилось на этом турнире. Успеете ли вы все восстановиться морально и физически, чтобы подойти в оптимальной форме к Кубку Дэвиса?

Я думаю, да, конечно. Это совершенно другие эмоции, другое напряжение, это команда. Ты знаешь, что даже если проиграешь матч, то ничего не потеряно. Мы вместе, мы поддерживаем друг друга. Ребята отдохнут еще. Все будет отлично.

Какие у вас планы на остаток сезона? Какие турниры еще будете играть? На какие результаты рассчитываете?

Париж и Турин – это последние два турнира в этом сезоне. Хотелось бы хорошо сыграть, потому что хочется почувствовать, что снова могу быть крутым игроком, играть крутые матчи на равных с сильными игроками. Посмотрим, как все сложится.

Накопилась ли у вас какая-то психологическая усталость из-за того, что нужно постоянно держать себя в тонусе, концентрироваться на игре, или сегодня просто не сложился матч и не более того?

Конечно, есть усталость к концу сезона. Вдобавок ко всему, я каждый день играю. Но сейчас, слава Богу, будет время — особенно перед Турином, чтобы спокойно потренироваться, все проанализировать, подготовиться. Посмотрим. Для меня сейчас самое главное хорошо выступить в Турине (на Итоговом турнире ATP). Поэтому я буду делать все возможное, чтобы к Турину подойти в максимально стабильном психологическим состоянием и в лучшей игровой форме.

Последние новости Все новости

Титульный
спонсор

Официальные партнеры

Генеральные информационные
партнеры

Партнеры